To reduce and/ eliminate spam on NewsBox, we have permissions settings for all users.
Some users may want to receive messages from anyone while others may only want to receive messages from verified NewsBox users.
You can access messaging options in the profile view. Click on a users profile and if they allow messaging, click on the messaging link. If the user's permission settings are set to any user, you can message them. If the user's permission settings are set to only verified NewsBox users, you will need to join as a premium NewsBox users in order to send a message.
When the user receives the message, they will receive an alert and can respond to your message. Responses will send you a corresponding alert.